2018 Volt Heater problem .. do you have this issue ? - Chevrolet Volt Forums: Chevy Volt Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-28-2018, 04:55 AM Thread Starter

2018 Volt Heater problem .. do you have this issue ?

Hi guys, i am new to a Volt and to this forum. I search the forum but found nothing relate to my issue. So i am posting this, maybe some of you have some input or experience similar issue.

I just got a 2018 Volt LT, now it has 1700 miles. I am in central California. I can't get the heat to work unless i press "max". If i dont use "max", and even if i turn the temperature to "HI", i get room temperature air. I took it to dealership, they said everything works normal. I dont get it.

please comment if you know something .. thanks so much

fc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 01:27 AM

Cool heater issue

If you are in eco mode then the heater is operating at lower levels to conserve energy. Heat the car up on max and then switch to eco mode if you want to preserve energy. Alternatively precondition your car with the MyChev App or remote start while it is plugged in or parked somewhere and then it will be warm when you get in. I usually run my heater on max and take the energy usage hit. The same principle applies with air conditioning
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-06-2018, 01:45 AM

Confused Iím having same issue on my 18. If I put on max isnít that the air conditioners

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-06-2018, 02:21 AM